Skip to main content
Skye Football Club
site map
email usour twitterour facebook page
Latest News
Monday, March 30 2015

2015 CLUB LEADERS (L to R): Dean Flynn, Cal Lester, Luke Broomhall, Heath Burridge, Brent Nanopoulos, Aaron Pacey, Aaron Harper, Elliot Williams, Josh Scrivano, Nick Webb, Scott Thorne and Paul Follett.

Members of the club descended on the Sands Hotel on Saturday night for the informal Season Launch.

The turn out was fantastic. There were many new faces mixing in with the existing members over a bistro meal and drinks. It was a relaxed atmosphere and everyone seemed to really enjoy themselves.

Once everyone was fed, the coaches took the floor and announced their captains and leadership groups for the 2015 season.

Josh Scrivano (right) and Luke Broomhall (left) will lead the Under 19s in 2015.

Newly appointed under 19s coach, Adam Lagerewskij, spoke first and stated his excitement about taking on the role and how much he was looking forward to working with the clubs young talent. Lagerewskij then appointed Josh Scrivano as captain, with Luke Broomhall as his second-in-charge. Both Josh and Luke have made their mark as young leaders over the preseason and everyone at Skye looks forward to seeing them develop these skills as the year progresses.

THIRDS LEADERSHIP (L to R): Heath Burridge (Co-Captain), Elliot Williams (Co-Captain), Dean Flynn (Vice-Captain) and Paul Follett (Vice-Captain).

Thirds coach, Chris Rodrigues, then announced his leadership team for the season. Experienced ruck/forward Heath Burridge and the ever-passionate Elliot Williams were announced as co-captains. Paul Follett and Dean Flynn will support them.

RESERVES LEADERS (L to R): Cal Lester (Leadership), Nick Webb (Vice-Captain), Brent Nanopoulos (Captain), Scott Thorne (Leadership).

Chris Smith was proud to announce his good friend and passionate clubman, Brent Nanopoulos, as captain of the reserves team. Ruckman Nick Webb was announced as vice-captain with Scott Thorne and Cal Lester as leadership support.

The floor then went to second-year senior coach, Ben Walker to present his leadership team for 2015. There were no suprised faces when Aaron Pacey was handed the captaincy for the sixth straight year. Pacey's leadership skills have developed rapidly since first being appointed in 2010. He lead the seniors to a grand final berth in 2014 and will be working hard to get his team there and go one better in 2015. Veteran Marty Watts and hard-working tagger Aaron Harper will be the senior vice-captains.

SENIOR LEADERS (L to R): Aaron Pacey (Captain), Aaron Harper (Vice-Captain). ABSENT: Marty Watts (Vice-Captain).

The club is very proud of it's leaders and look forward to seeing what they can achieve this season. Congratulations to everyone included in this group for 2015.

Posted by: AT 07:04 pm   |  Permalink   |  Email
    Contact us
    email usour twitterour facebook page
    Skye Football Club
    PO Box 8043
    45 Wedge Rd
    Carrum Downs VIC 3201
    (03) 9782 1011
    Site Powered By
        Turnkey Website Solutions
        Online web site design